2006 SUN Awards announced

sun awards shotupnorth
This year’s SUN Awards were announced tonight (26/10/06) at the Lowry Hotel, Manchester.

The exhibition continues at the Lowry Hotel till 4 Nov, viewing times 11am to 11pm.
It then moves to the Leeds Innovation Centre, where it can be seen from 8 November.

best imageBEST IMAGE:
Winner – Chris Leah
1st runner-up – Mike Slawski
2nd runner-up – Steve Thompson
Highly Commended – Ian Pilbeam

Winner – Mike Slawski
1st runner-up – Lorentz Gullachsen
2nd runner-up – Tim Hetherington

best promoBEST PROMOTION of a Photographer:
Winner – Tracey Gibbs
1st runner-up – Guy Farrow
2nd runner-up – ShotQuick
lowry opening